This page has an international perspective so the sites and databases listed include or have a specific focus on countries and specific regions outside of Europe.
A large list of links to sites with datasets provided by the American Economicl Association. The catagories are; US Macro and Regional, Other US Data, World and Non-US Data, Finance and Financial Markets and Journal Data and Program Archives / Replication Studies
BIS statistics, compiled in cooperation with central banks and other national authorities, are designed to inform analysis of financial stability, international monetary spillovers and global liquidity.
The full text of articles from almost 8,200 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This includes the Harvard Business Review back to the first issue in 1922, and most other journals included back to 1965. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The full text of articles from almost 8,200 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This includes the Harvard Business Review back to the first issue in 1922, and most other journals included back to 1965. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
For help with this resource, take a look at our Quick Guide.
One of the largest database that provides general data on almost all countries. Providing socio-economic data and statistics, rankings and general information on the country.
This is where the research sector of the Federal Reserve Bank, that monitor and analyse the whole United States "economic and financial literature and produces research in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics.
A good visualiser, providing general data such as world population (by country) or more specific like the import percentage and income of a specific sector in a given country.
A resource that provides one place for "...hundreds of economic and social datasets provided by the World Bank, OECD, International Monetary Fund, United Nations, and International Energy Agency."
Provides market size, market share, forecast and economic data for 40 countries and a wide range of industries and consumer goods categories. For access: at the Mintel welcome page type University of York in the search box, select it from the list and click Continue, you will then be taken to the University of York login page where you can login with your IT Services username and password.
Mintel gives access to up-to-date consumer and market intelligence, market research reports and data covering a range of industries and products. The University subscribes to reports in the following areas:
Beauty and Personal Care - UK Food - UK Retail: Clothing and Footwear - UK
Report sections can be printed or downloaded, but please note it is not possible to print or download entire reports.
An easy to use database that provides datasets on almost all country on a range of topics, including; Agriculture, Cost of Living, Economy, Labour and many more.
Although primarily a newspaper database, Nexis includes 80 sources of company information. Select Company Profiles in the database to access key information for over 100 million companies worldwide.
Nexis is a major source of global news and business information. It provides full-text access to over 34,000 publications, with more than 12,000 news sources including UK daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals. Updated daily; back issues archive varies by title.
Nexis also includes 80 sources of company information, plus thousands of biographies of government officials, politicians, celebrities, investors and business contacts.
Data from from country members in the OECD Group, which include topics; Agriculture, Economy, Energy, Finance, Jobs and many more. Also provide nice visuals.
Statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies. Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
26 statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies.
Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
For information about OECD Health Data, please see the separate entry.
Database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2017. With downloads for Excel and Stata, along with an online tool.
Provides comparable datasets on G-20 countries through an inter-agency that collects and combines data from Bank of International Settlements, European Central Bank, International Monetary Fund, Eurostat, OECD and The World Bank. Along with economical and systimatical vitatal financial sectors that are not within the G-20 (but affect them)
A massive statistical warehouse for UNCTAD that has large raw datasets for free. They also include country profiles and some visualization. This is a great sit to find large data sets.
The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
A large list of links to sites with datasets provided by the American Economicl Association. The catagories are; US Macro and Regional, Other US Data, World and Non-US Data, Finance and Financial Markets and Journal Data and Program Archives / Replication Studies
BIS statistics, compiled in cooperation with central banks and other national authorities, are designed to inform analysis of financial stability, international monetary spillovers and global liquidity.
This is where the research sector of the Federal Reserve Bank, that monitor and analyse the whole United States "economic and financial literature and produces research in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics.
Data from from country members in the OECD Group, which include topics; Agriculture, Economy, Energy, Finance, Jobs and many more. Also provide nice visuals.
Statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies. Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
26 statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies.
Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
For information about OECD Health Data, please see the separate entry.
Database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2017. With downloads for Excel and Stata, along with an online tool.
Provides comparable datasets on G-20 countries through an inter-agency that collects and combines data from Bank of International Settlements, European Central Bank, International Monetary Fund, Eurostat, OECD and The World Bank. Along with economical and systimatical vitatal financial sectors that are not within the G-20 (but affect them)
A resource that provides one place for "...hundreds of economic and social datasets provided by the World Bank, OECD, International Monetary Fund, United Nations, and International Energy Agency."
A massive statistical warehouse for UNCTAD that has large raw datasets for free. They also include country profiles and some visualization. This is a great sit to find large data sets.
The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
The full text of articles from almost 8,200 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This includes the Harvard Business Review back to the first issue in 1922, and most other journals included back to 1965. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The full text of articles from almost 8,200 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This includes the Harvard Business Review back to the first issue in 1922, and most other journals included back to 1965. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
For help with this resource, take a look at our Quick Guide.
One of the largest database that provides general data on almost all countries. Providing socio-economic data and statistics, rankings and general information on the country.
This is where the research sector of the Federal Reserve Bank, that monitor and analyse the whole United States "economic and financial literature and produces research in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics.
Provides market size, market share, forecast and economic data for 40 countries and a wide range of industries and consumer goods categories. For access: at the Mintel welcome page type University of York in the search box, select it from the list and click Continue, you will then be taken to the University of York login page where you can login with your IT Services username and password.
Mintel gives access to up-to-date consumer and market intelligence, market research reports and data covering a range of industries and products. The University subscribes to reports in the following areas:
Beauty and Personal Care - UK Food - UK Retail: Clothing and Footwear - UK
Report sections can be printed or downloaded, but please note it is not possible to print or download entire reports.
An easy to use database that provides datasets on almost all country on a range of topics, including; Agriculture, Cost of Living, Economy, Labour and many more.
Although primarily a newspaper database, Nexis includes 80 sources of company information. Select Company Profiles in the database to access key information for over 100 million companies worldwide.
Nexis is a major source of global news and business information. It provides full-text access to over 34,000 publications, with more than 12,000 news sources including UK daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals. Updated daily; back issues archive varies by title.
Nexis also includes 80 sources of company information, plus thousands of biographies of government officials, politicians, celebrities, investors and business contacts.
Statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies. Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
26 statistical databases from the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development). Coverage includes national accounts, economic indicators, financial affairs, social expenditure, and further series relating to industry, agriculture, energy, employment, health, migration, development and aid, for all 30 OECD member countries and other major economies.
Each data series has a searchable abstract indicating origin, start date, periodicity, content etc. Data tables can be constructed according to your own specifications for viewing online, then exported into a spreadsheet package for further processing.
For information about OECD Health Data, please see the separate entry.
