MathSciNet provides online access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, the major abstracting services for mathematics. Mathematical Reviews (MR) covers data from 1940 to the present. Both bibliographic data and review texts are available from 1980-present. Bibliographic data is available from 1940-1979. Items listed in the annual indexes of MR but not given an individual review are also included. Current Mathematical Publications (CMP) is a subject index of bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications. Most items are later reviewed in MR. All items in MR appear first in CMP. CMP data is added daily, while MR data is added each month when the printed issue is complete. The MR record for an item with a review replaces the CMP recorded for that item.

For help with this resource, take a look at the MathSciNet help.

MathSciNet via EBSCO provides online access to Mathematical Reviews (MR), the major abstracting service for mathematics. MR covers data from 1940 to the present. Both bibliographic data and review texts are available from 1980-present. Bibliographic data is available from 1940-1979. Items listed in the annual indexes of MR but not given an individual review are also included. In addition to the data from MR, MathSciNet also includes bibliographic data from retro digitised articles dating back to the early 1800s.

Accessibility information

ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Accessibility information

The full text of all the English language titles in the Springer Mathematics & Statistics collection published between 2005 and 2010.

Accessibility information

A comprehensive collection of scientific biographies including mathematicians and natural scientists from all countries and from all historical periods. This e-resource gives access to the full text of the Dictionary of Scientific Biography and the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography.

Accessibility information

The world's largest full-text scientific database of journals in the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Accessibility information

The full text of all volumes in the Handbook of Statistics series published before 2010. Each volume is devoted to a particular topic in statistics.

Accessibility information

An abstracting, indexing and citation database covering peer-reviewed research literature and web sources in the natural sciences and medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

For help with this resource, take a look at our Quick Guide.
For help using this resource for bibliometrics see Bibliometrics: a practical guide.
For further information about Scopus metrics see Elsevier's Research Metrics Guidebook.

Accessibility information

Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

For help with this resource, take a look at our Quick Guide.

For help using this resource for bibliometrics see Bibliometrics: a practical guide.

Accessibility information

A free science portal allowing federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org was developed and is maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), an element of the Office of Science within the U.S. Department of Energy.