Skip to Main Content
University of York Library
Subject Guides

Centre for Applied Human Rights

Find resources

Recommended journals

 

Search e-journals

 

 

Not all our journals are on BrowZine however you can check YorSearch to definitively see if we subscribe to a particular title.

Useful websites

icon

United Nations Digital Library provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format. Includes UN documents, UN voting data, speeches and maps.  

United Nations Treaty Database 

United Nations Treaty Database - Provides access to the United Nations Treaty Series and multilateral treaties.

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights 

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights - Sets standards to promote and protect human rights. Looks after monitoring and implementation.

European Court of Human Rights

European Court of Human Rights - Site provides access to case law of the court. 

US Department of State

US Department of State - Useful site providing the latest version of the annual human rights report with information on every country.  

University of Minnesota Human Rights Library - One of the largest collection of more than 60,000 core human rights documents. 

YorSearch

YorSearch screenshot

Case law

Graphic novels

We have many Graphic novels available in our collection. Over the past few years we have been broadening the graphic novel collection in the hope that they will offer greater accessibility and a more inclusive environment to students with learning differences as well as those who would like to learn via a less traditional format. If you would like us to add other graphic novels to our collection, please fill in the purchase request form

Non-governmental organisations (NGO)

Amnesty International

The British Institute of Human Rights

Freedom House

Human Rights Watch

Liberty