Nexis UK is a major source of global news. It provides full-text access to over 34,000 publications, with more than 12,000 news sources including UK and worldwide daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals. Updated daily; back issues archive varies by title.
Nexis UK is a major source of global news and business information. It provides full-text access to over 34,000 publications, with more than 12,000 news sources including UK daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals. Updated daily; back issues archive varies by title.
Nexis UK also includes 80 sources of company information, plus thousands of biographies of government officials, politicians, celebrities, investors and business contacts.
The Financial Times is not included in any preselected groups of sources within Nexis UK, e.g. UK Newspapers etc. The Financial Times can be searched on its own or combined with other sources. To search the Financial Times on its own go to the Sources tab and use the Find Sources options. The Sources tab will also allow you to combine the Financial Times with other selected sources e.g. UK Broadsheets. Search the Nexis help on "combine sources" for further information.
In addition to online access 2000-, the Library subscribes to the printed edition: the current issue can be found in the Morrell Lounge on the ground floor, and 1991- in G Periodicals, Compact Store 1.
Including New York Times 1851-2009; Washington Post 1877-1996 and others.
A collection of full text archives of American newspapers with page and article facsimile images. The University has access to: Atlanta Constitution; Atlanta Daily World; Chicago Defender; Chicago Tribune; New York Times; New York Tribune; Washington Post.
This fully-searchable facsimile edition of the FT offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper from its first issue onwards. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day.