Skip to main content
Subject Guides

Economics

Company and market reports

Your online guide to finding resources for your research

Business Source Premier: Company Profiles

Business Source Premier logo

Use the Business Source Premier database to find detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. To search for company information, select Company Profiles in the database.

Business Source Premier also includes full text market research and industry reports.

To access Business Source Premier click on the link below. To help you search it effectively, refer to the user guide provided.

Nexis UK: Company Profiles

Access key information for over 100 million companies worldwide using Nexis UK.

Nexis company information is gathered from a variety of international sources, including:

  • Dun & Bradstreet

  • Hoover's Company Profiles

  • Mergent

  • ICC Directory of UK Companies

  • ICC Financial Analysis Reports.

To search for company information, select Company Profiles in the database.

To access Nexis UK click on the link below. To help you search it effectively, refer to the user guide provided.

Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database

Passport - Home

Passport GMID from Euromonitor International is a global market research database providing statistics, market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends.

Passport GMID is an ideal starting point for international marketing analysis and can be used for a wide range of research such as:

  • business and marketing planning

  • consumer and lifestyle profiling

  • market performance and analysis

  • strategic profiling.

To access Passport GMID click on the link below. To help you search it effectively, refer to the user guides provided.

Oxford Business Group Market Reports

Company information on the Web

The company's own corporate website is a good starting point for finding company information. The corporate website, developed for people who are interested in the business, usually contain annual reports and other financial information.

For example, a host of information is available on the British Airways website; the site includes a student information section for students carrying out research on the company.

Websites: