For access off-campus select the Sign in through your institution option on the OED site.
Search on words, definitions, etymology and quotations. The OED Online contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with later additions. New and revised entries are added every quarter.
An illustrated collection of 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2000.
A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of over 100 dictionaries, companions, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Includes contributions from literary theorists, philosophers, political theorists, anthropologists, psychologists and psychoanalysts. Articles on postmodernism, postcolonial cultural studies and individual authors and theorists; international in scope. Useful entries on types of theory and criticism, such French (and others) theory and criticism, feminist theory and criticism, etc.
New York Times Book Review is available in Nexis UK (1980- ) (see the Major World Publications section) and Historical New York Times (1851-2003) (see American Historical Newspapers for access). New York Times on the Web: Books (1981- ) provides an archive of daily NYT book reviews; it does not include the New York Times Book Review (the Sunday supplement).
Poole's index to periodical literature (1802-1906) indexes 479 American and English periodicals. Articles are indexed by subject, not author. Fiction, poetry, plays are listed by title. Book reviews are listed under subject; reviews of fiction, poetry, plays
The major biographical work on the people whose lives have shaped and influenced American history and culture. It contains over 18,000 profiles of men and women of all eras, from the famous and infamous to important but lesser-known figures
The major biographical work on the people whose lives have shaped and influenced American history and culture. It contains over 18,000 profiles of men and women of all eras, from the famous and infamous to important but lesser-known figures, and is updated quarterly. Entries are cross-referenced and there are links to the online edition of the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography.
Specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2000.
An illustrated collection of 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2000.
Literary Research Guide by 
The Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature by 
A Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory by 
A Glossary of Contemporary Literary Theory by 